

Chair and Members of the Planning To:

Committee

Date: 13 February 2014

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk e-mail:

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30** am on WEDNESDAY, 19 FEBRUARY 2014 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, **RUTHIN LL15 1YN.**

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

- 1 **APOLOGIES**
- 2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**
- 3 **URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**
- 4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 18)
- 5 **APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT** (Pages 19 - 66)





6 ENFORCEMENT ITEM - TY CAPEL, WAEN ST ASAPH (Pages 67 - 76)

A report on the unauthorised development at the site of Ty Capel, Waen. This report seeks to authorise the service of an Enforcement Notice in an attempt to address the breach of planning and highway control.

7 FORMER NORTH WALES HOSPITAL DENBIGH - DRAFT SITE DEVELOPMENT BRIEF (Pages 77 - 114)

Presenting a report to inform Members of the draft Site Development Brief for the former North Wales hospital site in Denbigh. This report seeks Members' approval to undertake consultation on the draft Site Development Brief and accompanying Strategic Environmental Assessment with statutory bodies and the public.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Ian Armstrong
Joan Butterfield
Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Bill Cowie
James Davies
Meirick Davies
Richard Davies
Stuart Davies
Peter Duffy
Peter Evans

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Alice Jones Pat Jones Margaret McCarroll Win Mullen-James

Bob Murray
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Arwel Roberts
David Simmons
Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils